West Horndon Parish Council Overview

West Horndon has its own Parish Council, originally founded in 1894.  The Parish Council was restarted in 2003 after it was originally disbanded in 1934.  

The table below details the current Parish Councillors together with contact details.  Further details on each councillor are available on the individual councilor pages. 

Post Name Phone Email Address
 Chair  Dan McNicol  07973 694583   whpc.cllr.danmcnicol@gmail.com
 Vice Chair  Colin Foan  01277 812197  whpc.cllr.colinfoan@gmail.com
 Cllr  Gordon Hannah  07901 169763


 Cllr  Sue Lister  01277 812116  whpc.cllr.suelister@gmail.com
 Cllr  Gemma Salmon  07583 042 011  whpc.cllr.gemmasalmon@gmail.com
 Cllr  Jeannette Suters


The Parish Concil is led by the Chair, and supported by the Vice Chair.  It is also organised in to a number of groups, including Community, Transport, Highways, Planning, Communication, and Funding.  You can view the Parish Councillors' Member Interests here.

In addition to the immediate Parish Council, the Parish benefits from two assigned ward member from Brentwood Borough Council.  At present the Parish has two ward members - Cat Tierney and Maria Pearson.

The Parish Council formally meet once a month, with the public invited to attend these meetings.  A schedule of meetings together with previous minutes, and further information on the Parish Council, can be accessed on the Clerk's page.